Academy Planning Committee: Creating Stronger Connections

Dean Katherine Newman established the Academy Planning Committee in early 2011 and appointed faculty members to discuss the possibility that an institute for advanced study could create stronger connections between retired faculty and the university community.

Planning Committee Co-Chairs

Betsy Bryan
Alexander Badawy Chair in Egyptian Art and Archaeology
Department of Near Eastern Studies

William Connolly
Krieger-Eisenhower Chair
Department of Political Science

Planning Committee Members

Maurice Bessman
Professor Emeritus
Department of Biology

Jane Guyer
George Armstrong Kelly Professor, Chair
Department of Anthropology

Richard Kagan
Department of History

Warren Moos
Research Professor
Department of Physics